The Goo Goo Dolls
Track: 03 The Best of Me
Goo Goo Dolls are an American rock band formed in 1986 in Buffalo, New York by vocalist and guitarist John Rzeznik and vocalist and bass guitarist Robby Takac, with drummer Mike Malinin joining the group in 1994.

Goo Goo Dolls have achieved 14 Top-10 singles and have sold nearly nine million albums in the United States alone. Their most recent album, Something For The Rest Of Us, was released in August, 2010 and debuted at #7 on the Billboard Top 100. Some of the band’s most popular songs include “Name” from 1995’s A Boy Named Goo, “Iris” and “Slide” from 1998’s Dizzy Up The Girl, which produced five Top-10 singles, and “Here Is Gone” and “Big Machine” from 2002’s Gutterflower.

Hawaii Five-0: Original Songs From the Television Series includes an exclusive new Goo Goo Dolls song, “Best Of Me,” which will be featured this season on Hawaii Five-0.