Track: 04 Out of Control
Switchfoot is a multi-Platinum rock band from San Diego, California. The band’s members are Jon Foreman (lead vocals, guitar), Tim Foreman (bass guitar, backing vocals), Chad Butler (drums,percussion), Jerome Fontamillas (guitar, keyboards, backing vocals), and Drew Shirley (guitar, backing vocals).

Their third studio album, Learning to Breathe, released in 2000, received a Grammy nomination and sold more than 500,000 copies, achieving Gold Record status. Switchfoot gained wider recognition with the inclusion of four of their songs in the 2002 movie A Walk to Remember. This recognition led to their major label debut, The Beautiful Letdown, which was released in 2003 and went on to sell more than 2.6 million copies and produced the band's best-known singles, “Meant to Live” and “Dare You to Move.” Their seventh studio album, Hello Hurricane, received a Grammy Award in 2011 for Best Rock Gospel Album.

Season two of Hawaii Five-0 will premiere a new, exclusive Switchfoot track, “Out of Control,” which is available only on Hawaii Five-0: Original Songs From the Television Series.